Interesting Article: D’Souza

Interesting Article: D’Souza

Film maker Dinesh D’Souza is being brought up on questionable criminal charges relating to campaign donations.  Questionable in what context? Well it’s not often that people are brought up on charges for campaign financial misconduct in the first place; usually the penalty is a fine, and even more rarely are the charges criminal charges.  It should be noted that D’Souza made a documentary critical of Obama.  From my limited perspective this looks like the selective enforcement of the law, designed to silence a political enemy. 

In this article his producer, Gerald Molen, is being interviewed.  He is also the producer of Schindler’s List, which makes his comment, “I’ve never had the occasion to think that I had to fear my government. I never had the thought that I had reason to think I had to look over my shoulder until now,” somewhat ekphrastic, and juxtaposes life under an authoritarian regime with the current circumstances.

Leave a Reply

